Chapter Designations
Published

Is your group (aka, chapter) public, private or hidden?
This is what the designations mean:
- Public groups - Any member can join your group just by requesting to do so through the website messaging. (This most likely is the reason a member who is unknown to you appears on your roster.) A public group will be listed in the groups directory and in search results. - Group content and activity will be visible to any member.
- Private groups - Only people who request membership and are accepted can join the group. - This group will be listed in the groups directory and in search results. - Group content and activity will only be visible to members of the group.
- Hidden groups - Only people who are invited can join the group. - This group will not be listed in the groups directory or search results. - Group content and activity will only be visible to members of the group.
Queens, to change your designation, hover over your name in the right-hand top corner, hover over Chapters and click on My Chapters. Click on Groups, then select your chapter. The group’s status is shown under the group’s name. If you wish to change the status, click on Manage, then Settings. Your choices are under Privacy Options. Remember to SAVE CHANGES at the bottom of the page.